To experience the full functionality of this website, cookies are needed. Please activate cookies and refresh your browser. After the refresh, a cookie management dialogue will be shown.

This website uses cookies for reasons of functionality, comfort, and statistics. You can change this setting at any time by clicking on “change settings”. If you consent to this use of cookies, please click “yes, I agree”. Our privacy policy

 
Our Company

Bosch in Austria


In Austria, the Bosch group employs about 2,900 associates. Since 1969 Bosch in Austria has been responsible for commercial sales in a number of East European countries. The Bosch group in Austria encompasses 9 companies: Robert Bosch AG (the biggest company of the Bosch Group in Austria), Bosch Industriekessel Austria GmbH, Bosch Rexroth GmbH, Bosch General Aviation Technology GmbH, ITK Engineering GmbH, Schoeller Bleckmann Medizintechnik GmbH, BSH Hausgeräte GmbH, Zeno Track GmbH, and Bosch Mahle Turbo Systems GmbH & Co KG (Joint venture).

 
 

Bosch Group


The Bosch Group is a leading global supplier of technology and services. It employs roughly 390,000 associates worldwide (as of December 31, 2016). The company generated sales of 73.1 billion euros in 2016. Its operations are divided into four business sectors: Mobility Solutions, Industrial Technology, Consumer Goods, and Energy and Building Technology. As a leading IoT company, Bosch offers innovative solutions for smart homes, smart cities, connected mobility, and connected manufacturing. It uses its expertise in sensor technology, software, and services, as well as its own IoT cloud, to offer its customers connected, cross-domain solutions from a single source. The Bosch Group’s strategic objective is to deliver innovations for a connected life. Bosch improves quality of life worldwide with products and services that are innovative and spark enthusiasm. In short, Bosch creates technology that is “Invented for life.” The Bosch Group comprises Robert Bosch GmbH and its roughly 440 subsidiaries and regional companies in some 60 countries. Including sales and service partners, Bosch’s global manufacturing and sales network covers nearly every country in the world. The basis for the company’s future growth is its innovative strength. At 120 locations across the globe, Bosch employs some 59,000 associates in research and development.

The company was set up in Stuttgart in 1886 by Robert Bosch (1861-1942) as “Workshop for Precision Mechanics and Electrical Engineering.” The special ownership structure of Robert Bosch GmbH guarantees the entrepreneurial freedom of the Bosch Group, making it possible for the company to plan over the long term and to undertake significant upfront investments in the safeguarding of its future. Ninety-two percent of the share capital of Robert Bosch GmbH is held by Robert Bosch Stiftung GmbH, a charitable foundation. The majority of voting rights are held by Robert Bosch Industrietreuhand KG, an industrial trust. The entrepreneurial ownership functions are carried out by the trust. The remaining shares are held by the Bosch family and by Robert Bosch GmbH.

 
 
Map Locations

Locations

Learn more about our locations for research and development, manufacturing, and sales in Austria.

History Teaser

History

In 1886, Robert Bosch founded the “Workshop for Precision Mechanics and Electrical Engineering” in Stuttgart. This was the birth of today's globally active Robert Bosch GmbH. Learn more about the history of Bosch in Austria.

 

Facts and figures 2016


Year of foundation:
Worldwide: 1886
Employees:
Austria: about 2,900
Worldwide: 389,281
Locations:
Austria: 16
Sales:
Austria: 1,163 million euros
Worldwide: 73.1 billion euros
Research and development cost:
Worldwide: 7 billion euros

Business sectors and divisions

Für diese Webseite werden Cookies benötigt, um die volle Funktionalität nutzen zu können. Bitte aktivieren Sie Cookies in Ihrem Browser und laden Sie die Website erneut. Anschließend wird Ihnen ein Cookie-Management-Dialog angeboten.

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies für Funktions-, Komfort- und Statistikzwecke. Sie können die Cookie-Einstellung jederzeit ändern. Klicken Sie dazu "Einstellungen ändern". Wenn Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zustimmen, klicken Sie, bitte, "Ja, einverstanden". Datenschutzhinweise der Bosch-Gruppe

 

Bosch in Österreich


Die Bosch-Gruppe in Österreich beschäftigt rund 2 900 Mitarbeiter und ist seit 1969 auch für den Handelsvertrieb in Mittel- und Osteuropa verantwortlich. Die Bosch-Gruppe in Österreich umfasst 9 Gesellschaften: Robert Bosch AG (das größte Unternehmen der Bosch-Gruppe in Österreich), Bosch General Aviation Technology GmbH, Bosch Industriekessel Austria GmbH, Bosch Rexroth GmbH, ITK Engineering GmbH, Schoeller-Bleckmann Medizintechnik GmbH, BSH Hausgeräte GmbH, Zeno Track GmbH und Bosch Mahle Turbosystems GmbH & Co KG (Beteiligungsgesellschaft).

 
 

Bosch-Gruppe


Die Bosch-Gruppe ist ein international führendes Technologie- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen mit weltweit rund 390 000 Mitarbeitern (Stand: 31.12.2016). Sie erwirtschaftete im Geschäftsjahr 2016 einen Umsatz von 73,1 Milliarden Euro. Die Aktivitäten gliedern sich in die vier Unternehmensbereiche Mobility Solutions, Industrial Technology, Consumer Goods sowie Energy and Building Technology. Als führender Anbieter im Internet der Dinge (IoT) bietet Bosch innovative Lösungen für Smart Home, Smart City, Connected Mobility und Industrie 4.0. Mit seiner Kompetenz in Sensorik, Software und Services sowie der eigenen IoT Cloud ist das Unternehmen in der Lage, seinen Kunden vernetzte und domänenübergreifende Lösungen aus einer Hand anzubieten. Strategisches Ziel der Bosch-Gruppe sind Lösungen für das vernetzte Leben. Mit innovativen und begeisternden Produkten und Dienstleistungen verbessert Bosch weltweit die Lebensqualität der Menschen. Bosch bietet „Technik fürs Leben“. Die Bosch-Gruppe umfasst die Robert Bosch GmbH und ihre rund 440 Tochter- und Regionalgesellschaften in rund 60 Ländern. Inklusive Handels- und Dienstleistungspartnern erstreckt sich der weltweite Fertigungs- und Vertriebsverbund von Bosch über fast alle Länder der Welt. Basis für künftiges Wachstum ist die Innovationskraft des Unternehmens. Bosch beschäftigt weltweit rund 59 000 Mitarbeiter in Forschung und Entwicklung an 120 Standorten.

Das Unternehmen wurde 1886 als „Werkstätte für Feinmechanik und Elektrotechnik“ von Robert Bosch (1861–1942) in Stuttgart gegründet. Die gesellschaftsrechtliche Struktur der Robert Bosch GmbH sichert die unternehmerische Selbstständigkeit der Bosch-Gruppe. Sie ermöglicht dem Unternehmen langfristig zu planen und in bedeutende Vorleistungen für die Zukunft zu investieren. Die Kapitalanteile der Robert Bosch GmbH liegen zu 92 Prozent bei der gemeinnützigen Robert Bosch Stiftung GmbH. Die Stimmrechte hält mehrheitlich die Robert Bosch Industrietreuhand KG; sie übt die unternehmerische Gesellschafterfunktion aus. Die übrigen Anteile liegen bei der Familie Bosch und der Robert Bosch GmbH.

 
 
Map Locations

Standorte

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Standorte für Forschung und Entwicklung, Fertigung und Vertrieb in Österreich.

Bosch-Geschichte Teaser

Geschichte

Im Jahr 1886 gründete Robert Bosch die „Werkstätte für Feinmechanik und Elektrotechnik” in Stuttgart. Aus ihr ging die weltweit agierende Robert Bosch GmbH hervor. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Bosch-Geschichte in Österreich.

 

Fakten 2016


Gründungsjahr:
Weltweit: 1886
Mitarbeiter:
Österreich: rund 2 900
Weltweit: 389 281
Standorte:
Österreich: 16
Jahresumsatz:
Österreich: 1 163 Millionen Euro
Weltweit: 73,1 Mrd. Euro
Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaufwand:
Weltweit: 7 Mrd. Euro

Unternehmensbereiche